Cosmo 3 Puzzle Temari 2

They look different don’t they? Same design but the 2nd, the green dominant one has different proportions to the design elements. I missed an essential design detail in the first, purple dominant one. The little triangles at the big triangle centers.  Made them with the 2nd ball. Hooray! Both are the same circumference, believe it or not. Perception is everything. I started my initial rows closer to the pentagonal pole centers with the 2nd, leaving a bit less space for the green rows to build up, this also allowed the big triangles to get bigger. The difference between these two is a great reminder of how very much I still have to learn and take into consideration when figuring out how to begin a new design.

Color dominance and the differences between them, has me contemplating even a 3rd one. Perhaps in the colorway of  the original design in Cosmo 3.

Leave a comment