In the Joy Field with 42

IMG_2248This design way is a new and inspiring field to play in. The 5 star is still central in this 2nd variation but the 6’s have changed quite a bit. Finding a pattern amongst all the structural lines has at times been confusing for me. All I can say with this one is that ‘I saw something’. A hint as to where to begin. I’m fairly new to this divine medium so being able to KNOW and or visualize ahead of the finished piece is not in my tool bag yet.

Don’t get me wrong, I am in wonder at the results of accidental beauty and recognize that many hours and years of practical experience in color and needlework,  other mediums and just simply the time in to learn are real ingredients of now. Oh yeah, 36.7cm. circum.

Leave a Reply

