Contour Stars Stitch-along

IMG_2034 IMG_2038I  learned this new Temari pattern participating with an online group called Talk Temari Stitch-along. I lusted for the knowing how-to’s of this pattern from my first attempts with the Temari medium. A big stretch in my skills at every level. The basic stitching is just one stage, the even more essential stage to me is the grooming of all those thread passes. Center by center, several different times in the course of the pattern gently shifting and adjusting, it became almost a meditation in itself.

I am quite certain that this readiness and willingness to slowly move over the surface gently tending where needed is a good skill to keep in my mind no matter what is before me.

Leave a Reply

