Finding Peace?

 A friend recently sent this quote to me after I spoke with her about my difficulty with finding solace in the worldly places of day to day. I haven’t been doing very well at that. The outer places and relationships seem to activate a lot of intolerance for me. Irrational intolerance to be sure. Staying home, away, deep into whatever my current creative focus is, seems to filter out all the stupid-human-worldly-shite that swarms after walking out the door. Walking and reading both are my friends through this.  The quote by Abraham below is a hefty proposition for me. I can’t seem to find my way any more in the outer world.

When we say to you, make peace with where you are, we want you to make peace with where everyone is; we want you to make peace with the world events; we want you to make peace with where your friend is in relationship with where your friend wants to be. We want it to be all right with you where anybody is.”

— Abraham (through Esther Hicks)

Leave a Reply

