Testing and Resolve

This newest Temari was a challenge. It was the most difficult one so far, much more complicated in grid form and technique than all the others. The whole thing from winding the ball to marking the grid and adding the second group of support lines challenged me. The words “can’t do it” over and over, pushing my buttons, stirring the pot. It’s finished, finally. Looks good but I know what it’s flaws are, I know now what would have made it better and easier even. So, yes, I did learn a great deal and will take this new knowledge forward into the next ball. I used Barbara Seuss’s new book Temari Techniques as my guide. I’m self teaching so her words and guides are fabulous. It’s a wonder book for all levels of Temari skill.

Leave a Reply

